7th A3 Symposium on Emerging Materials :
Nanomaterials for Electronics, Energy and Environment


Previous A3 Symposium Website Links

Symposium secretariat

Ms. Okju Kang 

Ms. Jakyung Jung

For questions about any symposium details, please contact us at asia3@skku.edu

HOME > >General Information

General Information


The 2016 A3 symposium is the 7th joint conference held by China, Japan and Korea, following the great

success  of previous symposiums held in three countries. It will be held in Lotte Buyeo Resort from October 30 to November 3. It covers the state of art research activities about emerging materials.Possible topics within these focus areas may include, but are not limited to, the following: nanocarbons, 2D materials, other related nanomaterials, theory, devices, and applications. The symposium consists of invited oral talks and contributed poster presentations. Each country has a symposium chair, and invited speakers are selected by each country. Poster presentations are selected by each country after reviewing submitted abstracts.


The organizers would like to thank all the invited speakers, poster presenters, and participants. We look forward to seeing you all in Buyeo, Korea!


Date : October 30 - November 3, 2016

Venue : Lotte Buyeo Resort, Korea(http://www.lottebuyeoresort.com/eng)


Symposium chairs

Young Hee Lee (Sungkyunkwan University)

Fei Wei (Tsinghua University)

Riichiro Saito (Tohoku University)


Advisory board


Ji Soon Ihm (Seoul National University)

Chong Yun Park (Sungkyunkwan University)

Shoushan Fan (Tsinghua University)

Sishen Xie (Chinese Academy Science)

Sumio Iijima (NEC/meijo u/nagoya u/aist)

Hisanori Shinohara (Nagoya University)


Organizing committee

Seunghyun Baik (Sungkyunkwan University)

Heejun Yang (Sungkyunkwan University)

Mun Seok Jeong(Sungkyunkwan University)

Dongseok Suh (Sungkyunkwan University)

Seokwoo Jeon (KAIST)

Tae-Woo Lee (POSTECH)


Symposium Secretariat

Ms. Okju Kang (Sungkyunkwan University)

Ms. Jakyung Jung (Sungkyunkwan University)

For questions about any symposium details, please contact us at asia3@skku.edu


Organized by

Center for Integrated Nanostructure Physics, Sungkyunkwan University, Korea

Institute for Basics Science(IBS), Daejeon, Korea

Integrated Energy Center for Fostering Global Creative Researcher, Korea

Korean Carbon Society, Korea


Sponsored by

Institute of new paradigm of energy science convergence, Korea

Sungkyunkwan University, Korea